LibGuides: Accounting: Articles/Journals

Quick Links

Click the links below to search business databases and find accounting-related journal articles.

Business Source Complete
Description from EBSCOhost: "Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content."
County Business Patterns
From the website: "CBP is an annual series that provides subnational economic data by industry. This series includes the number of establishments, employment during the week of March 12, first quarter payroll, and annual payroll."
Regional Business News
Description from EBSCOhost: "Regional Business News incorporates coverage of more than 80 regional business publications covering all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States."

Below is a list of some of the academic journals covering topics related to accounting that can be found on the second floor of the library.

Accounting Horizons
This is the American Accounting Association's quarterly journal that specializes in accounting scholarship.
Abacus
From the cover: "Abacus has as its objective the publication of exploratory, constructive and critical articles on all aspects of accounting and on those phases of the theory and administration of organizations and of economic behaviour generally which are related to accounting and finance."
The Government Accountants Journal
This journal is a source of scholarship on public accountants and is published by the Association of Government Accountants.

Click the links below to search some general databases. You may also click this link to see a complete list of available databases.

These are some accounting related e-journals to help you begin your research.