Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Art Resources: Articles/Journals

Electronic Journals

Roberts-LaForge Library provides access to online journals through its Electronic journal holdings. These holdings are accessible through the library’s Electronic Publications page. 
Searches may be done by subject, index, or title. Some titles may overlap with the library’s print subscriptions. 

Newspapers in the Library

The library contains
these popular newspapers and more. 

The Bolivar Bullet

The New York Times

The Washington Post

They can be found on the second floor
at the Serials Department.

The Delta Statement

 

The Delta Statement is a student-run and student-edited paper at Delta State University. It has been serving Delta State University since 1931 and is now a digital publication.  

The award-winning Statement specializes in news, sports, opinions/editorials, profiles, and much more.

Electronic Journals

Click the e-journal titles below to find articles in these e-journals.

Art Bulletin

Art History

Art in America

Art Journal

International Journal of Art & Design Education 

Popular Databases

Click the links below to visit some databases which contain articles on art topics. You may also click this link to search our databases by subject.

 

   Humanities International Complete
 Covers all areas of the humanities, including art. This database provides full-text coverage of books, journals, and other publications.

 

   JSTOR
Includes hundreds of journals and covers many subject disciplines, including over 200 journals in the subject areas of art and art history.

 

Academic Search Premier
A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.

Online Guides

Technology/connection problems?

Check out the DSU Office of Information Technology's FAQs link for answers,
or call the HELP DESK at (662) 846-4444.

 

Questions about Inter-library Loan?

See the DISTANCE EDUCATION guide.

Popular Bound Journals

Check out these popular art-related journals on the Library's second floor. Click the journal titles to view more information about the journals.

American Artist

American Craft 

Art Bulletin

Art Education

Art in America

Art Journal

Artforum International

Ceramics Monthly

Communication Arts

Hand Papermaking

How

Print

Sculpture

Sculpture Review

Southwest Art

Studies in Art Education

Studio Potter

Surface Design

Videomaker

 

The following art-related journals can be found on the first floor in the Instructional Resources Center.

Arts and Activities

Scholastic Art

School Arts