Click this link to see what our catalog has to offer.
Click the ebook titles below to read these ebooks about criminal justice.
After the War on Crime: Race, Democracy, and a New Reconstruction (Published in 2008) - In this ebook, criminal justice issues in the United States are discussed. The issues that are discussed include discrimination in criminal justice administration, government policy regarding crime, and political aspects of crime.
Crimes and Trials of the Century (Published in 2007) - This 2-volume ebook provides information about various crimes and criminal trials which have occured in the United States throughout the 20th century and recently. This ebook includes murder, kidnapping, espionage, and political crime trials.
If you need a book about criminal justice, search our online catalog.
Tip: Use "Subject" searching to find more relevant resources.
If you are browsing for a book, use the call numbers below as a guide.
HV 6001-7220.5 Criminology
HV 7231-9960 Criminal justice administration
HV 7551-8280.7 Police; Detectives; Constabulary
HV 7935-8025 Administration and organization
HV 8031-8080 Police duty; Methods of protection
HV 8035-8069 Special classes of crimes, offenses and criminals
HV 8073-8079.35 Investigation of crimes
HV 8081-8099 Private detectives; detective bureaus
HV 8301-9920.7 Penology; Prisons; Corrections
HV 9051-9230.7 The juvenile offender
HV 9261-9430.7 Reformation/reclamation of adult prisoners
K5000-5582 Criminal law and procedure
Click the link above to understand how to better search the Library's catalog.
Ethics in Criminal Justice [HV 7419 .D74 2009] - This book provides case studies about the administration of criminal justice. Also, this book covers the topics of the philosophy of criminal justice adminstration and the moral and ethical aspects of criminal justice admininistration.
Locking Up Our Own: Crime and Punishment in Black America [HV 9950 .F655 2017] - This book covers the topics of the administration of criminal justice in the United States, discrimination in the criminal justice system, African American judges, politicians, and police, and social justice.
The New Jim Crow: Mass Incarceration in the Age of Colorblindness [HV9950 .A437 2020 CIRC] - This book discusses the topics of the administration of criminal justice in the United States, racism in criminology in the U.S., discrimination in the criminal justice administration, African American prisoners in the U.S., and other topics.
Punishment For Sale: Private Prisons, Big Business, and the Incarceration Binge [HV 9469 .S45 2010] - In this book, Donna Selman discusses the contracting out of prisons and the privitization of those prisons in the United States.
Race, Crime, and Justice: Contexts and Complexities [H1 .A4 vol. 623] (2009) - This book covers criminal justice issues in the United States. The issues that are discussed include criminal justice administration, the relationship between crime and race, discrimination, and racial profiling.
Tough on Crime, Tough on Families?: Criminal Justice and Family Life in America [H1 .A4 vol. 665] (2016) - In this book, the topics of social aspects of criminal justice in the United States, families of prisoners, and prison sentences are discussed.
The American Dictionary of Criminal Justice: Key Terms and Major Court Cases [HV7411 .C48 2001 Ref] – provides definitions for various criminal justice related terms, brief summaries of selected United States Supreme Court cases, and a section containing Internet addresses for journals and agencies.
Black's Law Dictionary [KF156 .B53 2019 Ref] - This is the 11th edition of this dictionary. In this resource, you can find definitions for many law-related terms. Also, this dictionary contains appendixes containing the Declaration of Independence, the U.S. Constitution, and other information.
Criminal Justice [KF9214.5 .C75 2006 Ref 3 vols.] – encyclopedic 3-volume set of books containing articles pertaining to criminal justice-related topics.
Criminal Justice in America: The Encyclopedia of Crime, Law Enforcement, Courts, and Corrections [HV9950 .C74317 2021 Ref 2 vols] - This two volume encyclopedia provides 2 - 4 page articles about various criminal justice-related topics. Also, there is a list of resources for further reading at the end of each article.
Encyclopedia of Crime and Justice [HV6017 .E52 2002 Ref 4 vols.] – alphabetically arranges entries ranging from 8-10 pages that include extensive bibliographies and relevant court cases.
Encyclopedia of Criminology and Deviant Behavior [HV6017 .E53 2001 Ref 4 vols.] – provides in-depth topical articles, including references, in the following four volumes: Historical, Conceptual, and Theoretical Issues, Crime and Juvenile Delinquency, Sexual Deviance, and Self-Destructive Behavior and Disvalued Identity.
Encyclopedia of Law Enforcement [HV7921 .E53 2005 Ref 3 vols.] – provides information pertaining to local, state, federal, and international law enforcement.
Encyclopedia of Police Science [HV7901 .E53 2007 Ref 2 vols.] – contains over 300 entries on topics such as problem-oriented policing and crime prevention.
Encyclopedia of Prisons & Correctional Facilities [HV9471 .E427 2005 Ref 2 vols.] – provides information pertaining to prisons and correctional institutions in the United States
Click the icon below to search our E-Book Collection.
