Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Speech and Hearing Sciences: Articles/Journals

A guide to finding information in Roberts-LaForge Library!

The Delta Statement

The Delta Statement is a student-run and student-edited paper at Delta State University. It has been serving Delta State University since 1931 and is now a digital publication.  

The award-winning Statement specializes in news, sports, opinions/editorials, profiles, and much more.

Online Guides

Technology/connection problems?

Check out the DSU Office of Information Technology's link for answers,
or call the HELP DESK at (662) 846-4444.

 

Questions about Interlibrary Loan?

See the DISTANCE EDUCATION guide.

Databases

Click the links below to search some of our helpful databases. You may also click this link to search our databases by subject.

 

Academic Search Premier 
Covers all academic disciplines, including speech and hearing sciences.

 

CINAHL (Cumulative Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature)
Covers nursing, allied health, consumer health, chiropractic, and administration; try this database for nursing or allied health issues.

 

ERIC (Educational Resources Information Center)
Database for education composed of CIJE (Current Index to Journals in Education) and RIE (Resources in Education); try this database for school or children's issues.

 

MEDLINE 
Covers all aspects of medicine, as well as microbiology, nutrition, pharmacology, and environmental health; try this database for all medical issues.

Print Journals

Print journals can be found on the second floor of the library in the Serials Department.
Click below to view current holdings and titles. 

Library's Print Journals

 

Below are some of the library's print journals that are relevant to speech and hearing sciences.

Journal of Communication Disorders

Journal of Speech, Language, and Hearing Research

Quarterly Journal of Speech

Topics in Language Disorders