Library instruction provides students with the information literacy skills to effectively find, use, and evaluate information. Several options are available including general library orientations, classes on searching and formulating research strategies, and subject-specific sessions. Request a session or ask for help by contacting the Reference Department at refdesk@deltastate.edu/662-846-4431.
As a Dual Enrollment/Dual Credit Student at Delta State University, you may access our print and online resources at your convenience. To use our print resources bring an approved form of ID to the Circulation Desk and know your DSU ID#. Access to our online resources requires an off-campus login.
Reference resources cannot be checked out of the library. However, they can be used to provide quick information about a place, thing, or a person. They are an easy way to begin your research. These types of reference materials include encyclopedias, dictionaries, indexes, atlas & maps, almanacs, bibliographies, bibliographical resources, handbooks, and more.
Our print reference collection is located on the first floor. We can assist you in finding information on your topic. Copiers are also available on each library floor and you are welcome to use all reference sources in the building.
As a Dual Enrollment/Dual Credit Student at Delta State University, you may access our print and online resources at your convenience.
To check out books bring an approved form of ID to the Circulation Desk and know your DSU ID#.
| Item Type | Loan Period |
| Books | 21 days |
| Gov’t Documents | 21 days |
| Vertical File | 21 days |
| Reserves | In library-2 hr limit |
| Reference Books | In library use only |
| Periodicals | In library use only |
Print journals can be found on the second floor of the library in the Serials Department. Click below to view current holdings and titles.
Want to access the library online? Visit our homepage http://www.deltastate.edu/library/ and under "My Library Account," select "Off-Campus Access." It is a large green button. Then enter your myDSU information. Make sure you log in before performing your searches.
If you need your myDSU login information, please make a request through our Office of Technology.
Visit our homepage and check out our subject-specific library guides to get started. Library research guides with recommended resources and research tips are available to meet your needs in various disciplines.
Need an item that you cannot find in our collection? Request it via ILL by filling out an ILL request form online, calling ILL Assistant, Janet Horne - at (662) 846-4448, or emailing her at jhorne@deltastate.edu
Click the icon below to search our eBook Collection.
Click the link below to understand how to better search the library's catalog.
