Dual Credit/Dual Enrollment Students: Finding Articles

MUST know: START YOUR RESEARCH WITH THESE TOP FIVE DATABASES

Access them through the DSU Library's Homepage "Databases" tab.

Need help searching? Contact the Reference Desk.

 

1.

Our most popular scholarly multidisciplinary research database provides access to full-text journal articles, magazines, and other resources. Includes thousands of scholarly and peer-reviewed publications.

---

2.

Contains full text for nearly 1,700 periodicals covering general reference, business, health, education, general science,  multicultural issues, and much more.

---

3.

A digital library that contains the full text of more than 2,300 important scholarly journals from 1,000 publishers and over 4,000 e-books from renowned academic publishers.

Research from more than 60 disciplines in the arts and humanities, social sciences, and STEM fields.

---

4.

ERIC is an excellent tool for education research.

Over one million indexed and full-text resources on education topics including journal articles, books, theses, conference papers, and guidelines.

---

5.

Humanities International Complete provides full-text of hundreds of journals and other published sources from around the world. Includes all data from Humanities International Index plus unique full-text content.

---

The largest library catalog that allows you to look up materials in libraries all around the world. We can deliver most of them to you via Interlibrary Loan (ILL).

---

A search engine that provides links to full-text articles (through EZProxy) to which DSU Library subscribes or to publications made freely available online by the publisher.

 

 

Click the link to the PDF below to learn how to better search EBSCOhost databases
or watch the Closed Caption available tutorial. 

Understand how to use JSTOR here.