LibGuides: Community Development: Articles/Journals

Quick Links

Business Databases

Click the links below to search business-related databases. You may also click this link to search our databases by subject.

Business Source Complete [EBSCOhost] - Covers all areas of business and economics from over 11,000 journals and magazines and includes author profiles and company reports. Articles pertaining to community development can also be found in this database.

Hospitality & Tourism Complete [EBSCOhost] - In addition to providing access to articles on hospitality management and tourism, this database also provides access to articles about community development.

Regional Business News [EBSCOhost] - Business news from journals, newspapers, and newswires from within the United States. This database includes articles pertaining to community development.

Wiley Online Library - Provides access to journal articles, books, and reference works on various subjects, including community development-related topics. Resources about community development can be accessed by clicking the "Social and Behavioral Sciences" link, then clicking the "Development Studies" link.

Business/Economics Print Journals

There are no print journals in the DSU Library specifically within the subject area of community development. However, there are some print journals on the subjects of economics and finance on the Library's second floor. See below.

American Economic Journal: Applied Economics

American Economic Journal: Economic Policy

American Economic Journal: Macroeconomics

American Economic Journal: Microeconomics

American Economic Review

Barron’s

Business Education Forum

Business Horizons

Harvard Business Review

Inc.

Independent Banker

Journal of Economic Literature