Click this link to see what our catalog has to offer.
Click the ebook titles below to read these community development-related ebooks.
The Abundant Community: Awakening the Power of Families and Neighborhoods (Published in 2010) - This ebook discusses the following topics on a national level: community organization and development, community life, and neighborhoods. The ebook is focused on these issues throughout the United States.
Indigenous Invisibility in the City: Successful Resurgence and Community Development Hidden in Plain Sight (Published in 2021) - This ebook is international in scope. It covers the topics of urban community development in North America, New Zealand, and Australia. It also discusses urban sociology, Maori (New Zealand people), Aboriginal Australians, and Indians of North America.
Mobilizing Communities: Asset Building as a Community Development Strategy (Published in 2010) - In this ebook, you will find case studies pertaining to rural development, community organizations, community development, and economic development.
Social Work as Community Development: A Management Model for Social Change (Published in 2018) - This e-book discusses the topics of community development, community organization, and social service, planning and action in Great Britain.
If you need a book about community development, search our online catalog.
Tip: Use "Subject" searching to find more relevant resources.
If you are browsing for a book, use the call numbers below as a guide.
HD 72-88 Economic growth, development, planning
HT 51-1595 Communities. Classes. Races
HT 51-65 Human settlements. Communities
HT 101-395 Urban groups. The city. Urban sociology
HT 401-485 Rural groups. Rural sociology
HT 601-1445 Classes
HT 1501-1595 Races
HN 1-995 Social history and conditions. Social problems. Social reform.
Click the link above to understand how to better search the Library's catalog.
Boomtown USA: The 7 1/2 Keys to Big Success in Small Towns [HC 110 .I53 S38 2004] - This book discusses the topics of industrial promotion and policy in the United States, urban community development in the United States, and urban economics.
Community Well-Being and Community Development: Conceptions and Applications [HN 49 .C6 C66 2015] - In this book, there are discussions about community development-related topics, such as the meaning of community well being and building community well being across sectors.
Preserving and Enhancing Communities: A Guide for Citizens, Planners, and Policymakers [TD 160 .P74 2007] - This book covers the topics of city planning, urban community development, the growth of cities and towns, and the protection of cultural property.
Promoting Community Change: Making it Happen in the Real World [HN 90 .C6 H66 2004] - In this book, the topics of community development and community organization in the United States are discussed.
Research Methods for Community Change: A Project-Based Approach [HN 49 .C6 S76 2013] - This book provides a lot of information regarding community development-related research and research methods.
Encyclopedia of the City [HT 108.5 .E63 2005 Ref] – provides information pertaining to cities, towns, urban sociology, and city planning.
Encyclopedia of Community: From the Village to the Virtual World [HM 756 .E53 2003 Ref, 4 volumes] – provides information pertaining to topics such as community design, community economics, and human development.
Encyclopedia of Global Change: Environmental Change and Human Society [GE 149 .E445 2002 Ref, 2 volumes] – contains articles pertaining to topics such as the environment, social aspects, effects people have on nature, and other topics.
Encyclopedia of International Development [HD 82 .E547 2005 Ref] – provides 600 entries pertaining to various development-related topics, such as urban development and economic development.
Encyclopedia of Urban America: The Cities and Suburbs [HT 123 .E5 1998 Ref, 2 volumes] – contains general and historical information pertaining to cities, towns, and suburbs in the United States.
Encyclopedia of World Cities [HT 108.5 .N47 1999 Ref, 2 volumes] – contains descriptive entries pertaining to 132 major world cities.
An Introduction to Community Development [HN 49 .C6 I554 2009 Ref] - this book covers many topics pertaining to community development. It covers topics within the book's four main parts: foundations, preparation and planning, programming techniques and strategies, and issues impacting community development.
Click the icon below to search our E-Book Collection.
