Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Management/Marketing/Business Administration: Books

Searching the Catalog

Click this link to see what our catalog has to offer. 

Selected Company and Business E-Books

Click the ebook titles below to read these popular ebooks relevant to companies and businesses.

Customer-Driven Operations: Aligning Quality Tools and Business Processes for Customer Excellence (Published in 2009) - This ebook covers the topics of business logistics, customer relations, and industrial and production management.

Book Jacket

 

Family Wars: Stories and Insights from Famous Family Business Feuds (Published in 2010) - This ebook provides examples of conflicts that have occured in family owned businesses and provides information on how to deal with these types of conflicts.

Book Jacket

 

You Can Do It Too: The 20 Essential Things Every Budding Entrepreneur Should Know (Published in 2010) - In this ebook, there are case studies of entrepreneurship and new businesses. Also, the topic of success in business is discussed.

Book Jacket

 

Need a Book?

If you need a book relevant to companies and businesses, search our online catalog.

Tip: Use "Subject" searching to find more relevant resources. 

If you are browsing for a book, use the call numbers below as a guide.  

HC 10-                                   1085 History and conditions

HD 28-70                               Management

HD 72-88                               Development, planning

HD 2321-4730.9                    Industry

HD 2350.8-2356                    Large industry

HD 4801-8943                      Work, working class

HD 6350-6940.7                   Trade and labor unions

HF 1-6182                            Commerce

HF 5001-6182                      Business

HF 5428-5429.6                   Retail trade

 

 

Need Help?

Click the link above to understand how to better search the Library's catalog. 

Selected Company/Business General Collection Books

 

The Entrepreneur's Guide to Writing Business Plans and Proposals [HD 62.5 .C423 2008] - In this book, the topics of business planning and writing, business proposal writing, and planning new businesses are discussed.

Everyone Communicates, Few Connect: What the Most Effective People Do Differently [HF 5718 .M387 2010] - This book covers the topics of interpersonal communication and relations and business communication.

How to Negotiate Anything with Anyone Anywhere Around the World [HD 58.6 .A27 2008] - In this book, several negotiation-related topics are discussed. Some of the topics include how negotiations work, strategies for negotiating, and challenges faced by global negotiators.

Logistics Clusters: Delivering Value and Driving Growth [HD 38.5 .S546 2012] - The topics of business management and logistics are discussed in this book.

Reply All - And Other Ways to Tank Your Career [HF 5389 .F75 2013] - This book discusses the topics of business etiquette, self-presentation, and interpersonal relations.

Virtual Teams: Mastering Communication and Collaboration in the Digital Age [HD 66 .K874 2014] - This book discusses the topic of management in regard to virtual work teams and virtual reality.

 

Selected Company/Business Reference Books

 

The AMA Dictionary of Business and Management [HD30.15 .K894 2013 Ref] - This dictionary, published by the American Management Association, provides definitions for over 6,000 business-related terms.

Business Statistics of the United States [HC101 .A13122 2012 Ready Ref] – provides information and statistics in the subject areas of the U.S. economy and industry profiles. Regional and state level data are also included.

HBR Guide to Better Business Writing [HF5718.3 .G37 2012 Ref] - This book, published by the Harvard Business Review Press, provides help in the area of business-related writing.

Hoover's Handbook of American Business  [HG4057.A28617 2008 Ready Ref] – contains in-depth profiles of 750 of America's largest and most influential companies, examining the personalities, events, and strategies that have made these companies leaders in their fields.

International Directory of Company Histories [HD2721 .D36 1988 Ref, 41 volumes] – covers every type of business from Advertising to Utilities.               

Mississippi Business-to-Business Sales & Marketing Directory [HF5065 .M7 M72 2009 Ready Ref.] – provides searches by business category or city with information indicating employee size and estimated sale.

Occupational Outlook Handbook [HF5381 .A1 O36 2013-14 Ready Ref] – this official publication of the U.S. Department of Labor provides information about many occupations available throughout the U.S.

 

E-Books

Click the icon below to search our E-Book Collection.