Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology: Articles/Journals

A guide to finding information about Psychology in the Roberts-LaForge Library

Bound / Print Journals

Print journals are found on the Library's second floor. 

Suggested Databases

Click the links below to find journal articles about Psychology.

Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection

Psychology & Behavioral Sciences Collection is a comprehensive database covering information concerning topics in emotional and behavioral characteristics, psychiatry & psychology, mental processes, anthropology, and observational & experimental methods. This is the world's largest full text psychology database offering full text coverage for nearly 400 journals.

PsycINFO

The PsycINFO®, database, American Psychological Association’s (APA) renowned resource for abstracts of scholarly journal articles, book chapters, books, and dissertations, is the largest resource devoted to peer-reviewed literature in behavioral science and mental health. It contains over 3 million records and summaries dating as far back as the 1600s with one of the highest DOI matching rates in the publishing industry. Journal coverage, which spans from the 1800s to the present, includes international material selected from around 2,500 periodicals in dozens of languages.

Academic Search Premier

This multi-disciplinary database provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles. PDF back files to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.

 

You may also click this link to access a list of databases by subject.

Tutorial

Having trouble finding articles in the database?

Click here to watch a tutorial about using Academic Search Premier.

Electronic Journals

Click here to search for E-Journals.

Newspapers in the Library

The library contains these popular newspapers and more. 

The Bolivar Commerical 

The New York Times

The Washington Post