Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Psychology: Home

A guide to finding information about Psychology in the Roberts-LaForge Library

Welcome to the Psychology LibGuide

Find library resources for Psychology by

clicking on one of the tabs above.

Library Resources

Library Catalog

Access the library catalog to find all the print resources available in the library. 

Library Databases

Databases provide online resources. Find academic journals and periodicals on the library's page by choosing the databases that are relevant to your search. 

E-Books Collection

Click the eBooks link above to initiate your search for electronic books. Enter the search terms in the search box and eBooks related to your search will be displayed. Open the full-text  (PDF file ) to start using it. 

Subject Guides

The subject guides were created by the librarians to assist you with research tips using some of the selected resources. Access these library guides and choose the best library guide that best suits your needs.

YouTube Guides

YouTube videos provide tutorials on using APA Citation guidelines.  Access these videos here. 

Citation Guidelines

This guide gives videos, websites, books, and more assistance for APA citation. MLA, Chicago (CMS), Turabian, and ACS citation resources are accessible under citation guidelines.

 

Printable Psychology Library Resources and Services

Searching Other EBSCOhost Databases

Click the article above to learn how to better search EBSCOhost databases. 

Tutorial

Having trouble finding articles in a database?

Click here to watch a tutorial on how to search Academic Search Premier database.

 

Library Resources

Library Catalog

Access the library catalog to find all the print resources available in the library. 

Library Databases

Databases provide online resources. Find academic journals and periodicals on the library's page by choosing the databases that are relevant to your search. 

E-Books Collection

Click the eBooks link above to initiate your search for electronic books. Enter the search terms in the search box and eBooks related to your search will be displayed. Open the full-text  (PDF file ) to start using it. 

Subject Guides

The subject guides were created by the librarians to assist you with research tips using some of the selected resources. Access these library guides and choose the best library guide that best suits your needs.

YouTube Guides

YouTube videos provide tutorials on using APA Citation guidelines.  Access these videos here. 

Citation Guidelines

This guide gives videos, websites, books, and more assistance for APA citation. MLA, Chicago (CMS), Turabian, and ACS citation resources are accessible under citation guidelines.

 

Need Help?

Do you need additional help? Call Reference Desk at  662-846-4431 or email: refdesk@deltastate.edu