Journal of African American HistoryPrint and Bound journals are on the second floor of the library.
Journal of Mississippi History
Current HistoryClick the links below to search these databases. You may also click this link to search access a complete list of our databases by subject.
A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.
JSTOR is a highly selective digital library of academic content in many formats and disciplines. The collections include top peer-reviewed scholarly journals as well as respected literary journals, academic monographs, research reports from trusted institutes, and primary sources.
Legal Collection offers information centered on the discipline of law and legal topics including criminal justice, ethics, federal law, international law, labor, and human resource law, medical law, organized crime, and the environment.
Full-text access to more than 1,000 reference books, encyclopedias and non-fiction books, 60 history magazines, 58,000 historical documents, 43,000 biographies of historical figures, more than 12,000 historical photos and maps, and more than 80 hours of historical video.
Visit the Library Databases and choose the database that suit your needs.
TIP: When searching Jstor, it is best to start with Advanced Search, limit your results to "Articles", then select the journals that best fit your subject
E-Journals often overlap with journals included in the library databases and those we subscribe to in print. Click on this link to search for E-journals.
The library contains these popular newspapers and more.
The Bolivar Bullet
The New York Times
The Washington Post