"The term LGBTQ refers an acronym for lesbian, gay, bisexual, transgender, and queer or questioning.
These terms are used to describe a person’s sexual orientation or gender identity."
If you need a book, search our online catalog.
Tip: Use "Subject" searching to find more relevant resources.
If you are browsing for a book, use the call numbers below as a guide.
|HD 6283||Sexual Minorities|
|HQ 76||General Works (Human sexuality. Sex. Homosexuality. Lesbianism.)|
|HQ 76.45||Gay Rights Movement|
|HQ 76.95||Gay and Lesbian Culture|
|HQ 77.2||Transsexualism. Transgenderism|
|HQ 77.965||Intersex people. Intersexuality|
Click the link below to understand how to better search the library's catalog.
Academic Search Premier
A popular resource found in many scholarly settings worldwide, Academic Search Premier is a leading multidisciplinary research database. It provides acclaimed full-text journals, magazines, and other valuable resources.
Gender Studies Databases
Gender Studies Database provides indexing and abstracts covering the full spectrum of gender-related scholarship. It offers over a million records from scholarly and popular publications, including journals, books, conference papers, and theses. Subjects include gender inequality, masculinity, post-feminism, and gender identity.
JSTOR provides access to more than 12 million academic journal articles, books, and primary sources in 75 disciplines within humanities, social sciences, and sciences.
Containing full text for hundreds of the most respected scholarly law journals, Legal Collection is a valuable database of information on current issues, studies, thoughts, and trends of the legal world.
Newspaper Source provides cover-to-cover full text for hundreds of national (U.S.), international and regional newspapers. In addition, it offers television and radio news transcripts from major networks.
Since 1967, APA PsycInfo® has fostered the exchange of peer-reviewed research in digital format. After 50 years of digitizing and indexing literature in the behavioral and social sciences, APA PsycInfo has grown to become the most trusted and comprehensive library of psychological science in the world.