Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Popular Catalog Searches
Click the links below to see what our catalog has to offer for these important topics in Education.
A Dictionary of Nursing Theory and Research by
Call Number: RT81.5 .P69 2006 Ref
Encyclopedia of Nursing Research by
Call Number: RT81.5 .E53 2012 Ref
Publication Date: 2011-07-01
Using and Interpreting Statistics by
Call Number: QA276.12 .C675 2007 Ref
NCLEX-RN Prep Plus 2019 by The NCLEX-RN exam is not just about what you know--it's about how you think. Kaplan's NCLEX-RN Prep Plus 2019 uses expert critical thinking strategies and targeted sample questions to help you put your expertise into practice and ace the exam! The NCLEX-RN exam tests how you'll apply the medical knowledge you've gained in real-life situations. In NCLEX-RN Prep Plus 2019, Kaplan's all-star nursing faculty teaches you 10 critical thinking pathways to help you break down what exam questions are asking. Eight chapters end with practice sets to help you put these critical thinking principles into action. Get everything in NCLEX-RN Prep 2019, plus one more practice test online, 220 additional practice questions, 60+ minutes of new video tutorials, and a digital copy of the book. With NCLEX-RN Prep Plus 2019 you can study on-the-go. Log in from anywhere to watch video tutorials, review strategies, and take your online practice test. Proven Strategies. Realistic Practice. 10 critical thinking pathways to break down what exam questions are asking 8 end-of-chapter practice sets to help you put critical thinking principles into action 2 full-length practice tests to gauge your progress--one in the book, one online Detailed rationales for all answer choices, correct and incorrect Techniques for mastering the computer adaptive test format Expert Guidance In-depth content review, organized along the exam's "Client Needs" framework 60+ minutes of video tutorials on the ins and outs of the NCLEX-RN Kaplan's Learning Engineers and expert psychometricians ensure our practice questions and study materials are true to the test We invented test prep--Kaplan (www.kaptest.com) has been helping students for 80 years, and our proven strategies have helped legions of students achieve their dreams
Publication Date: 2019-03-05
The Official ACT Prep Guide 2021-2022 by THE OFFICIAL ACT® PREP GUIDE 2021-2022 The comprehensive guide to the 2021-2022 ACT® test, with 6 genuine, full-length practice tests in print and online. This 2021-2022 guide includes six actual ACT® tests - all of which contain the optional writing test - that you can use to practice at your own pace. To help you review test subjects and improve your understanding, this guide provides clear explanations for every answer. You'll also get practical tips for boosting your score on the English, math, reading, and science tests, as well as the optional writing test. Additionally, you can access the six tests online through the access code provided in the guide. The code also provides access to 400 online flashcards to help you prepare for all sections in the ACT® examination. The test's creators filled this guide with expert advice on how to both mentally and physically prepare for the exam. It will also help you: Review the entire ACT® test content so you'll know what to expect on test day Understand the procedures you'll follow when you're taking the ACT® Prepare for the types of questions you can expect to find on the test Adopt test-taking strategies that are right for you The Official ACT® Prep Guide 2021-2022 is the best resource to prepare you for test day. By using this guide you can feel comfortable that you're prepared to do your best!
Publication Date: 2021-04-20
Hover over item title to read the details
Need a Book?
If you need a book about Nursing, search our online catalog.
Tip: Use "Subject" searching to find more relevant resources.
If you are browsing the shelves for a book, use the call numbers below as a guide.
||Public Aspects of Medicine (Health)
||Dictionaries and Encyclopedias
||Internal Medicine, Practice
||Statistics and Surveys
||Nursing Assessment, Care Plans
||Gynecology & Obstetrics
||Medicine and Surgery
||Specialties in Nursing
Books from the Catalog
Search our catalog here or check out these books about Nursing.
Evaluating Research for Evidence-Based Nursing Practice by
Call Number: RT81.5 .F39 2009
Reading, Understanding, and Applying Nursing Research by
Call Number: RT81.5 .F35 2009
Reading Research by Reading Research is the ideal tool for anyone new to research or perhaps intimidated by the subject. Perfect for students or anyone with an interest in health sciences research, this easy-to-use, compact guide introduces the essential elements of research and helps to bridge the gap between investigation and practice.
Written to address both qualitative and quantitative research, the authors' user-friendly approach provides advice on easier research access through clinical practice guidelines, meta-analysis and systematic reviews.
Call Number: R852 .D38 2008
Nursing Diagnosis Handbook by The 10th edition of the Nursing Diagnosis Handbook makes formulating nursing diagnoses and creating individualized care plans a breeze. Updated with the most recent NANDA-I approved nursing diagnoses, this convenient reference shows you how to build customized care plans in three easy steps: assess, diagnose, plan. Authors Elizabeth Ackley and Gail Ladwig use Nursing Outcomes Classification (NOC) and Nursing Interventions Classification (NIC) to guide you in creating care plans that include desired outcomes, interventions, patient teaching, and evidence-based rationales. Unique! Care Plan Constructor on the companion Evolve website offers hands-on practice creating customized plans of care. Alphabetical thumb tabs allow quick access to specific symptoms and nursing diagnoses. Suggested NIC interventions and NOC outcomes in each care plan. Recent and classic research examples promote evidence-based interventions and rationales. NEW! 4 Color text NEW! Includes updated 2012-2014 NANDA-I approved nursing diagnoses NEW! Provides the latest NIC/NOC, interventions, and rationales for every care plan. NEW! QSEN Safety interventions and rationales NEW! 100 NCLEX exam-style review questions are available on the companion Evolve website. NEW! Root Causing Thinking and Motivational Interviewing appendixes on the companion Evolve website.
Publication Date: 2013-02-13
Clinical Nursing Skills and Techniques by
Publication Date: 2009-02-26
The Clinical Nurse Specialist Handbook by
Publication Date: 2009-09-02
Click the link below to understand how to better search the Library's catalog.
Selected Nursing E-Books
Click on the book cover to read online.
Nurse's Pocket Guide by
Publication Date: 2010-02-12
Nursing Laboratory and Diagnostic Tests DeMYSTiFied by